Mary Helen takes 11th MC victory

The 2022 Montenyohl Championship was a great success thanks to the committee reps from host courses Gordon Lakes, Cedar Creek, and Houndslake.

Mary Helen McElreath won the Champion for the eleventh time.  Charlotte Johnson of Gordon Lakes was Runner-Up.

The fourth flight was won by Anne Binz from Mount Vintage. Lynn Homer from Gordon Lakes won the third flight and the second flight was won by Mary Vaarwerk. 

The Montenyohl luncheon also includes year-end awards.  This year’s Most Improved golfer is Denise Uitto of Savannah Lakes. Overall Memorial Cup points winner is Mara Bushee from Gordon Lakes. Mary Helen McElreath is the Memorial Cup gross points winner and Dee Decker from Gordon Lakes is the net points winner.  Congratulations Gordon Gals for “the sweep!” In addition to those three, ten more members were recognized for being in the top 10% of Memorial Cup points for the season.  Those include: Denise Uitto, Charlotte Johnson, Judy Long from Cedar Creek, Lou Kressly from Bartram Trail, Susan Weiner from Mount Vintage, Kathy Blackburn from Bartram Trail, Marcia Suddeth from Gordon Lakes, Kathy Cornforth from Cedar Creek, Cindy Troupe from Bartram Trail and Marianne Harris from West Lake.

Seven members were recognized for perfect attendance and received the Clara Crenshaw perfect attendance award.  Included in this group are Barbara Blatter from Gordon Lakes Mara Bushee, Kathy Cornforth, Dee Decker, Judy Long, Linda Momeier from Bartram Trail and Kathy Noyce from Mount Vintage.

See photos here.