Author: csrawga

Robbie Heffernan passes

Robbie J. Williams, a past member of the CSRA WGA, passed away January 2, 2024 at the age of 87. A winner of the 1979 54-Hole Tournament (now the Montenyohl), the CSRA WGA’s “Robbie Heffernan Most Improved” trophy was named in her honor. More is in her obituary and in our photo albums from the […]

2023 Montenyohl Results

Congratulations to Charlotte Johnson of Eisenhower Lakes Golf Club, the 2023 Montenyohl Tournament Champion. Em Clifford of Savannah Lakes is the Runner Up after winning an on-course playoff with Denise Uitto of Savannah Lakes. Flight winners: Flight Place Name 1 1 Denise Uitto 1 2 Debbie Yano 1 3 Mary Helen McElreath 2 1 Mara […]

Team Play Champs

2023 Team play has concluded. Gordon Lakes won Gross and Net in Division I. Reserve Club II won Gross and Mount Vintage won Net in Division II. Thank-you Mary V. and all of the players and captains for a great season. Find the final results here.

Mary Helen takes 11th MC victory

The 2022 Montenyohl Championship was a great success thanks to the committee reps from host courses Gordon Lakes, Cedar Creek, and Houndslake. Mary Helen McElreath won the Champion for the eleventh time.  Charlotte Johnson of Gordon Lakes was Runner-Up. The fourth flight was won by Anne Binz from Mount Vintage. Lynn Homer from Gordon Lakes […]