Stroke Play, Four-ball, and Stableford

Stroke play, Four-ball and Stableford tournaments are the backbone of the CSRA WGA. They are held at a different member club in every month but December and are open to any 18-hole golfer who is a CSRA member. All tournament fees must be paid through the CSRA club representative and submitted to the host club by the deadline. Once the entry sheet has been submitted, no further entries are accepted.

A luncheon and short awards presentation follow play. Prizes are awarded on a gross and/or net basis, depending on the tournament format. In most cases, prizes are in the form of gift certificates redeemable at the host club’s Pro Shop.

Cancellation Policy: A full refund will be given if the cancellation is made at least one week prior to the tournament or at the discretion of the host club. Refund of the cart fee only may be made if the host club representative is notified of the withdrawal by 6 p.m. of the day prior to the day of the tournament. No fees will be refunded after the tournament begins. This policy applies to all CSRA WGA tournaments.

Lady / Pro

The Lady/Pro Tournament began in 1976 and was first held at West Lake. It now is held annually each June. The purpose of this tournament is for each member club to honor its pro by inviting him or her to participate in a special tournament where the home foursome competes against foursomes from other CSRA member clubs.

In the Pro Division, each team has four members: a club pro or assistant pro, and three ladies who are members of the CSRA WGA. The Amateur Divison replaces the pro with a male club amateur. Member clubs may field several teams, with the head professional playing on the first team.

The format is two best balls of the team, with all pros (or equivalent) playing scratch. Amateur men must use their USGA handicaps. The A, B, and C team members use net scores. All men play from the white tees, while all women (even women pros) play from the red tees.

Abby Montenyohl Championship

The CSRA year ends with a three-day tournament, played on three different CSRA courses, with an awards luncheon on the final day of play. Renamed in 2009 from the 54-Hole Tournament to the Abby Montenyohl Championship Tournament, it is flighted but is played without handicaps. Prizes are awarded to the tournament champion, tournament runner-up, each day’s medallist, and the top three women in each flight. Medallions are awarded to the ten women with the lowest tournament scores at the end of three days. Until the 2019 tournament, there was an optional senior division for those 65 or older. Senior champion and runner-up trophies were awarded to the two seniors with the lowest three-day gross scores.